M.I.A. comes to MIAMI

M.I.A. extends fall tour, and makes a stop in Miami!

M.I.A.’s recently announced show taking place right here in our lovely city. Yes folks, the Sri Lankan queen is set to perform at none other than the quaint little mosh pit oriented performing space we know as Studio A. Tickets for the show will go on sale through Ticketmaster this Saturday, September 15th, 2007 at 10 a.m. Be sure to wake your happy asses up as I am more than certain this show will sell out. The show is on Monday, Oct 29. @8pm

If you have yet to read my fantabulous review on her new album Kala, well then….you just suck! Released this past August, her sophomore album has become a massive success all over the world. The album has even found itself charting away on Billboard’s Top 200, debuting at number 18. For those of you who were present for M.I.A.’s last show in Miami which was brought to you by the Poplife crew, bitch tore the house down! With another handful of hits, and even more exuberant outfits, this show promises to be one that once again should not be missed. I would suggest spending your pennies saved for your BANG! ticket on this show. Oops…did I just say that? I leave you with the video for her next single, and by far the best reworked cover I have ever heard in my entire life.

MIA – Jimmy:

Leave a Reply

